Contacts

Executive Council

Executive Director
Dr. James Davis
PD Squared 
P.O. Box 261
Concord, NC 28026
(704) 918-8294
james.davis@ncmle.org

President
Chip Cathey
Principal
River Bend Middle School
4670 Oxford School Road
Claremont, NC 28610
(828) 241-2754
chip.cathey@ncmle.org

President-Elect
Dr. Kecia Rogers
Principal
Rogers-Herr Middle School
911 W. Cornwallis Rd.
Durham, NC 27707
(919) 560-3970
kecia.rogers@ncmle.org

Past-President
Kim Lynch
Crestdale Middle School
Language Arts
940 Sam Newell Road
Matthews, NC 28105
(980) 343-5755
kim.lynch@ncmle.org

Secretary
Pam Harris
AIG Instructor
North Lincoln Middle School
1503 Amity Church Road
Denver, NC 28037
(704) 736-0262
pam.harris@ncmle.org

Treasurer
Laura Corraro
Career & Technical Education
Broad Creek Middle School
2382 Highway 24
Newport, NC 28570
(252) 247-3135
laura.corraro@ncmle.org

Committees of the Board
jdw-2

Communications & Technology
Dwayne Squires, Chair
Open, Web Services
Open, Conference Technical
Dr. Chris Cook, Membership
Open, Awards

Conference
Dwayne Squires, Conference Director
Mary Newsome, Program Chair
Open, Exhibits
Kim Lynch, Kristy Bullock, Registration Chairs

Grants
Dr. Ran Barnes, Chair
Betty Terrell
Dwayne Squires

Higher Education & Pre-Service Teachers
Dr. Jeanneine Jones, Chair, NCPOMLE President
Dr. Laurie Ramirez (App State), NCPOMLE President-elect

Professional Development
Denise Patterson, Chair
Dr. Francis Harris-Burke

Publications
Dr. James Davis, Chair
NC Middle Level Journal
Advocate Newsletter
NCMLE Research

Regions Director
Doug Brady, Chair
Region 1 Representative
Region 2 Representative
Region 3 Representative
Region 4 Representative
Region 5 Representative
Region 6 Representative
Region 7 Representative
Region 8 Representative

Schools to Watch
Dr. Cathy Tomon, Director
Laura Corraro, Site Visits Chair
NCMLE Board Members, trained STW administrators, and key personnel

Directors

Dr. Ran Barnes ,  ex-officio
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools
Talent Acquisition Manager
P.O. Box 30035
Charlotte, NC 28230
(980) 343-1848
ran.barnes@ncmle.org

Doug Brady
Retired Music Instructor
Hickory, NC 28601
doug.brady@ncmle.org

Kristy Bullock,  ex-officio
J.N. Fries
Principal
133 Stonecrest Circle
Concord, NC 28027
(704) 788-4140
kristy.bullock@ncmle.org

Dr. Chris Cook,   ex-officio
Appalachian State University
College of Education
234E College of Education
Boone, NC 28608-2037
(828) 262-6062
chris.cook@ncmle.org

Jeanneine Jones
The University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Cato College of Education 
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28223-0001
(704) 687-8622
jeanneine.jones@ncmle.org

Dr. Francis Harris-Burke,  ex-officio
NC Dep. of Public Instruction
Educator Effectiveness Division
6330 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-6330
(316) 517-7018
frances.harris-burke@ncmle.org

Mary Newsome
Professional Development Differentiated
Consultant
P.O. Box 261
Concord, NC 28026
(980) 521-8609
mary.newsome@ncmle.org

Dr. Denise Patterson
Asheville City Schools
Superintendent
85 Mountain St.
Asheville, NC 28801
(828) 350-7000
denise.patterson@ncmle.org

Dwayne Squires
Career & Technical Education
Canton Middle School
60 Penland St.
Canton, NC 28716
(828) 646-3467
dwayne.squires@ncmle.org

Dr. Stacey Wilson-Norman, ex-officio
Deputy Superintendent, Academics
Durham Public Schools
PO Box 30002 
Durham, NC 27702
(919) 560-3874
stacey.wilson-norman@ncmle.org

Dr. Cathy Tomon
Beaufort Middle School
100 Carraway Drive
Beaufort NC 28516
(252) 728-4520
cathy.tomon@ncmle.org