Contacts

Executive Council

Executive Director
Dr. James Davis
PD Squared
P.O. Box 261
Concord, NC 28026
(704) 918-8294
james.davis@ncmle.org

President
Dr. Kecia Rogers
Principal
Rogers-Herr Middle School
911 W. Cornwallis Rd.
Durham, NC 27707
(919) 560-3970
kecia.rogers@ncmle.org

President-Elect
Kristy Bullock
Principal
J. N. Fries Middle School
133 Stonecrest Circle
Concord, NC 28027
(704)788-4140
kristy.bullock@ncmle.org

Past-President
Chip Cathey
Principal
River Bend Middle School
4670 Oxford School Road
Claremont, NC 28610
(828) 241-2754
chip.cathey@ncmle.org

Treasurer
Kim Lynch
Albemarle Road Middle School
IB Coordinator
6900 Democracy Drive
Charlotte, NC 28212
(980) 343-6420
kim.lynch@ncmle.org

Secretary
Beth Duncan
Retired
1629 Marlin Spike Way SW
Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469
beth.duncan@ncmle.org

Committees of the Board
jdw-2

Communications & Technology
Dwayne Squires, Chair
Needed, Web Services
Mary Newsome, Social Media
Kevin Lipp, Conference Technical
Dwayne Squires, Membership
Past-President Chip Cathey, Awards

Conference
Pam Harris, Conference Director
Kristy Bullock, Assistant Conference Director
Mary Newsome, Program Chair
Lisa Bailles, Exhibits
Kim Lynch, Kristy Bullock, Registration Chairs

Grants
Dr. James Davis, Chair
Kristy Bullock
Pam Harris
Kim Lynch
Ran Barnes, Dwayne Squires

Higher Education & Pre-Service Teachers
Dr. Jeanneine Jones, Chair, NCPOMLE President
Dr. Laurie Ramirez (App State), President-elect

Professional Development
Dr. Francis Harris-Burke, Interim Chair

Publications
Dr. James Davis, Chair
Dwayne Squires
NC Middle Level Journal
Advocate Newsletter
NCMLE Research

Regions Director
Kim Lynch, Chair
Region 1: Carrie Spivey (Edenton-Chowan)
Region 2: OPEN
Region 3: Jennifer Hall (Durham)
Region 4: Karen Allen (Richmond)
Region 5: Dr. Greggory Slate (Rockingham)
Region 6: Michael Williams (Cabarrus)
Region 7: Jenny McNulty (Caldwell)
Region 8: Alicia Lyda (Henderson)

Region Director Contact info

State Board of Education Regional Map

Schools to Watch
Dr. Chris Cook, Director
Jennifer Hall
Jeanneine Jones
NCMLE Board Members, trained STW administrators, and key personnel

Directors

Dr. Chris Cook, ex-officio
Appalachian State University
College of Education
234E College of Education
Boone, NC 28608-2037
(828) 262-6062
chris.cook@ncmle.org

Gretta Dula, Principal
Ligon GT Magnet Middle School
706 E Lenoir Street
Raleigh NC 27601
(919) 856-7929
gretta.dula@ncmle.org

Jennifer Hall, Instructional Facilitator, ex-officio
Rogers-Herr Middle School
911 W. Cornwallis Rd.
Durham, NC 27707
(919) 560-3970
cJennifer.hall@ncmle.org

Pam Harris, Retired
3016 Arrowhead Trail
Maiden, NC 28650
(910) 235-3761
pam.harris@ncmle.org

Dr. Francis Harris-Burke, ex-officio
NC Dep. of Public Instruction
Educator Effectiveness Division
6330 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-6330
(910) 235-3761
frances.harris-burke@ncmle.org

Jeanneine Jones
The University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Cato College of Education
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28223-0001
(704) 687-8622
jeanneine.jones@ncmle.org

Kevin Lipp, Teracher
C.C. Griffin Middle
7650 Griffins Gate Dr SW.
Concord, NC 28025
(704) 455-4700
kevin.lipp@ncmle.org

Mary Newsome
PD Differentiated, Consultant
P.O. Box 261
Concord, NC 28026
(704) 918-8294
mary.newsome@ncmle.org

Dwayne Squires
Career & Technical Education
Canton Middle School
60 Penland St.
Canton, NC 28716
(828) 646-3467
dwayne.squires@ncmle.org

Dr. Stacey Wilson-Norman
Deputy Superintendent, Academics
Durham Public Schools
PO Box 30002
Durham, NC 27702
(919) 560-3874
stacey.wilson-norman@ncmle.org