Executive Council

President
Chip Cathey
Principal
River Bend Middle School
4670 Oxford School Road
Claremont, NC 28610
(828) 241-2754
chip.cathey@ncmle.org

Secretary
Kecia Rogers
Principal
Rogers-Herr Middle School
911 W. Cornwallis Rd.
Durham, NC 27707
(919) 560-3970
kecia.rogers@ncmle.org

Treasurer
Dwayne Squires
Teacher
Canton Middle School
60 Penland St
Canton, NC 28716
(828) 646-3467
dwayne.squires@ncmle.org

Committees of the Board
jdw-2

Best Practices
Kim Lynch, Chair
Nicole Goller, Math
Pam Harris, ELA
Leanne Havely, Social Studies
Joey Lord, Math
Anna Ward, Science
Michael Williams, Administration

Communications & Technology
Dwayne Squires, Chair
Open, Web Services
Open, Conference Technical
Open, Membership
Open, Awards

Conference
Dr. James Davis, Director
Courtney Smith, Program Chair
Chip Cathey, Exhibits Chair
Kim Lynch, Pam Harris, Kristy Bullock, Registration Chairs

Development & Marketing
Open, Consultant

Higher Education & Pre-Service Teachers
Dr. Lorae Roukema, Chair
Dr. Jeanneine Jones, Chair-Elect

Professional Development
Open, Chair

Publications
Dr. James Davis, Chair
NC Middle Level Journal
Advocate Newsletter
NCMLE Research

School Transformation
Open, Chair

Schools to Watch
Dr. Cathy Tomon, Director
Laura Corraro, Site Visits Chair
Ran Barnes, Doug Brady, Jim Butler, Laura Corraro, Betty Terrell: Site Visits &  Re-Designation Chairs
NCMLE Board Members, Application Readers
NCMLE Board Members, trained STW administrators, and key personnel:
Site Visits Participants

Directors

Doug Brady
Retired
Hickory, NC 28601
doug.brady@ncmle.org

Dr. James Davis
High Point University
School of Education
SOE 244, Drawer 45
High Point, NC
(336) 841-9237
james.davis@ncmle.org

Pam Harris
North Lincoln Middle School
1503 Amity Church Road
Denver, NC 28037
(704) 736-0262
pam.harris@ncmle.org

Tom Hatch
Reid Ross Classical Middle/High School
3200 Ramsey St.
Fayetteville, NC 28301
(910) 488-8415
tom.hatch@ncmle.org

Jeanneine Jones
The University of North Carolina at Charlotte
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28223-0001
(704) 687-8622
jeanneine.jones@ncmle.org

Kim Lynch
Crestdale Middle School
940 Sam Newell Road
Matthews, NC 28105
(980) 343-5755
kim.lynch@ncmle.org

Mary Newsome
Consultant
Professional Development Differentiated
Charlotte, NC
(980) 521-8609
mary.newsome@ncmle.org

Dr. Denise Patterson
Assistant Superintendent
Curriculum and Instruction
Hickory Public Schools
432 4th Ave SW
Hickory, NC 28602
(828) 322-2855
denise.patterson@ncmle.org

Courtney Smith
Principal Fellow
Wolf Meadow Elementary
150 Wolf Meadow Dr
Beaufort NC 28516
(252) 728-4520
courtney.smith@ncmle.org

Dr. Cathy Tomon
Beaufort Middle School
100 Carraway Drive
Beaufort NC 28516
(252) 728-4520
cathy.tomon@ncmle.org