Executive Council

Executive Director
Dr. James Davis
PD Squared
P.O. Box 261
Concord, NC 28026
(704) 918-8294

Dr. Kecia Rogers
Rogers-Herr Middle School
911 W. Cornwallis Rd.
Durham, NC 27707
(919) 560-3970

Kristy Bullock
J. N. Fries Middle School
133 Stonecrest Circle
Concord, NC 28027

Chip Cathey
River Bend Middle School
4670 Oxford School Road
Claremont, NC 28610
(828) 241-2754

Kim Lynch
Albemarle Road Middle School
IB Coordinator
6900 Democracy Drive
Charlotte, NC 28212
(980) 343-6420


Committees of the Board

Communications & Technology
Dwayne Squires, Chair
Kim Harris, Web Services & 
Mary Newsome, Social Media
Kim Harris, Conference Technical
Dwayne Squires, Membership
Past-President Chip Cathey, Awards

Pam Harris, Conference Director
Kristy Bullock, Assistant Conference Director
Mary Newsome, Program Chair
Lisa Bailles, Exhibits
Kim Lynch, Kristy Bullock, Registration Chairs

Dr. James Davis, Chair
Kristy Bullock
Pam Harris
Kim Lynch
Ran Barnes, Dwayne Squires

Higher Education & Pre-Service Teachers
Dr. Jeanneine Jones, Chair, NCPOMLE President
Dr. Laurie Ramirez (App State), President-elect

Professional Development
Dr. Francis Harris-Burke, Interim Chair

Dr. James Davis, Chair
Dwayne Squires
NC Middle Level Journal
Advocate Newsletter
NCMLE Research

Regions Director
Kim Lynch, Chair
Region 1: Michele Swinney (Perquimans )
Region 2: OPEN
Region 3: Jennifer Hall (Durham)
Region 4: Karen Allen (Richmond)
Region 5: Dr. Greggory Slate (Rockingham)
Region 6: Michael Williams (Cabarrus)
Region 7: Jenny McNulty (Caldwell)
Region 8: Alicia Lyda (Henderson)

Region Director Contact info

State Board of Education Regional Map

Schools to Watch
Dr. Chris Cook, Director
Jennifer Hall
Jeanneine Jones
NCMLE Board Members, trained STW administrators, and key personnel


Dr. Chris Cook, ex-officio
Appalachian State University
College of Education
234E College of Education
Boone, NC 28608-2037
(828) 262-6062

Jennifer Hall, Instructional Facilitator, ex-officio
Rogers-Herr Middle School
911 W. Cornwallis Rd.
Durham, NC 27707
(919) 560-3970

Pam Harris, Retired
3016 Arrowhead Trail
Maiden, NC 28650
(910) 235-3761

Dr. Francis Harris-Burke, ex-officio
NC Dep. of Public Instruction
Educator Effectiveness Division
6330 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-6330
(910) 235-3761

Jeanneine Jones
The University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Cato College of Education
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28223-0001
(704) 687-8622

Mary Newsome
PD Differentiated, Consultant
P.O. Box 261
Concord, NC 28026
(704) 918-8294

Dwayne Squires
Career & Technical Education
Canton Middle School
60 Penland St.
Canton, NC 28716
(828) 646-3467

Dr. Stacey Wilson-Norman
Chief Academic Officer of Curriculum and Instructional Programs
Cumberland County Schools
(910) 678-2407