Executive Council

Executive Director

image39

Dr. James Davis
Coastal Carolina University
P.O. Box 261
Concord, NC 28026
(704) 918-8294
james.davis@ncmle.org

President

image40

Dr. Kecia Rogers
Principal
Rogers-Herr Middle School
911 W. Cornwallis Rd.
Durham, NC 27707
(919) 560-3970
kecia.rogers@ncmle.org

President-Elect

image41

Kristy Bullock
Principal
J. N. Fries Middle School
133 Stonecrest Circle
Concord, NC 28027
(704) 260-6510
kristy.bullock@ncmle.org

Past-President

image42

Chip Cathey
Principal
River Bend Middle School
4670 Oxford School Road
Claremont, NC 28610
(828) 241-2754
chip.cathey@ncmle.org

Treasurer

image43

Kim Lynch
Albemarle Road Middle School
IB Coordinator
6900 Democracy Drive
Charlotte, NC 28212
(980) 343-6420
kim.lynch@ncmle.org

Secretary

image44

Mary Newsome

PD Differentiated Consultant  

P.O. Box 261  

Concord, NC 28026 

 (704) 918-8294   

mary.newsome@ncmle.org

Executive Board

Dr. Chris Cook

Appalachian State University College of Education 

234E College of Education Boone, NC 28608-2037 

(828) 262-6062 chris.cook@ncmle.org

Jennifer Hall

Curriculum & Instruction Coach

 Rogers-Herr Middle School  911 W. Cornwallis Rd.  Durham, NC 27707  

(919) 560-3970 Jennifer.hall@ncmle.org

Dr. Francis Harris-Burke

NCDPI

District & Regional Schools Division

(703)217-8170

Frances.Harris-Burke@dpi.nc.gov

Kim Harris

Instructional Technology Facilitator

 J. N. Fries Middle School  

133 Stonecrest Circle  

Concord, NC 28027  

(704) 260-6510  kimberly.harris@ncmle.org

Pam Harris, Retired  

3016 Arrowhead Trail  

Maiden, NC 28650  

(910) 235-3761 

pam.harris@ncmle.org

Dr. Jeanneine P. Jones


Director of Middle Grades Graduate Education
UNC-Charlotte
Department of Middle, Secondary, and K-12 Education
Charlotte, NC 28223
jpjones@uncc.edu
(704) 687-8875

Dwayne Squires
Career & Technical Education
Canton Middle School
60 Penland St.
Canton, NC 28716
(828) 646-3467
dwayne.squires@ncmle.org

Dr. Stacey Wilson-Norman
Chief Academic Officer

Curriculum and Instructional Programs
Cumberland County Schools
(910) 678-2407
stacey.wilson-norman@ncmle.org